The Utter Nonsense of Edward Lear

The Utter Nonsense of Edward Lear

Book Cover: The Utter Nonsense of Edward Lear

A fine selection of hand-picked classics from the master of nonsense, enthusiastically narrated by Colin Jones.

This collection contains some of Mr Lear's finest works:

  • "How Pleasant to Know Mr Lear"
  • "The Jumblies"
  • "The Owl and the Pussy-Cat"
  • "The Pobble Who Has No Toes"
  • "The Broom, the Shovel, the Poker and the Tongs"
  • "Mr and Mrs Discobbolos"
  • "The Dong With a Luminous Nose"
  • "The Duck and the Kangaroo"
  • "The Daddy Long-legs and the Fly"
  • "The New Vestments"
  • "The Quanglewangle's Hat"
  • "The Two Old Bachelors"
  • "Incidents in the Life of my Uncle Arly"
  • "The Courtship of the Yonghy-Bonghy-Bò"
  • And more

Cadw Sŵn

Colin's Welsh courses and books are released through Cadw Sŵn.

Learn Welsh fast using the revolutionary power of classical music.

You can find out more here.

Potassium Frog

Colin Jones is the CEO of Potassium Frog Limited, who release all of his games and interactive works.

Potassium Frog - we aim to squeal.

Click here to find out more.

Recording Tales

Colin's audiobooks are recorded and released under his Recording Tales label. As well as narrating his own books, Colin is in demand as a narrator of other authors' works.

Recording Tales can be reached here.